Help Information EN

Go to content
Willkommen - Welcome

Help Information

FAR HTML
Increase your productivity with FAR HTML

FAR HTML offers a variety of different tools for help authors and, as a development tool, facilitates the work of documenting your software with file and HTML utilities. It is like a Swiss Army knife and version 5.x now fully supports Unicode.
HTMLHelp
Information about Microsoft HTMLHelp

HTMLHelp, developed by Microsoft, is a help system that uses Hypertext Markup Language (HTML) to create locally stored technical documentation and help for application software. HTMLHelp Workshop is used to compile the content into a compressed help file with the file extension CHM.
App Help
Create application help

In a complex application a detailed application help (AppHelp) and documentation should still be provided for the user. If you are an application developer for Windows (C#, VB.net, etc.) and use Visual Studio, you can easily connect an HTMLHelp (CHM) system to your application.


Web Help
Web-based help for your customers

The web-based help system (WebHelp) makes complex topics of documentation texts or image data available on the Internet that were previously not accessible or retrievable in encapsulated information systems for outsiders.



WinHelp
WinHelp - a former Microsoft help system

WinHelp (HLP) is available since the early '90s and has been replaced by HTMLHelp 1.x (CHM). WinHelp has not been distributed with the operating system since Microsoft's Windows Vista (codename "Longhorn").


Basics
Basics of the help systems

Before changing the help system, you should inform yourself comprehensively about the basics and possibilities of the different help systems.




Back to content

Help Information

Direkt zum Seiteninhalt

Hauptmenü:

Willkommen - Welcome

Help Information

FAR HTML
Erhöhen Sie ihre Produktivität mit FAR HTML

FAR HTML bietet eine Vielzahl verschiedener Werkzeuge für Hilfe-Autoren und erleichtert als Entwicklungswerkzeug die Arbeiten zur Dokumentation Ihrer Software mit Datei- und HTML-Hilfsmitteln. Es ist wie ein Schweizer Armee-Messer und Version 5.x unterstützt jetzt Unicode vollständig.

HTMLHelp
Informationen über Microsoft HTMLHelp

Das von Microsoft entwickelte HTMLHelp ist ein Hilfesystem, mit dem auf der Basis der Hypertext Markup Language (HTML) lokal gespeicherte technische Dokumentationen und Hilfe für Anwendungssoftware erstellt wird. Der HTMLHelp Workshop wird verwendet, um den Inhalt zu einer komprimierten Hilfedatei mit der Dateierweiterung CHM zu kompilieren.
App Help
Anwendungshilfe erstellen

In einer komplexen Anwendung sollte nach wie vor eine detaillierte Anwendungshilfe (AppHelp) und Dokumentation für den Anwender bereitgestellt werden. Wenn Sie ein Entwickler von Anwendungen für Windows sind (C#, VB.net, etc.) und Visual Studio einsetzen, können Sie problemlos ein HTMLHelp (CHM) System mit ihrer Anwendung verbinden.

Web Help
Web-basierte Hilfe für Ihre Kunden

Die web-basierte Hilfe (WebHelp) stellt komplexe Themen der Dokumentation Texte oder Bilddaten, die bisher in gekapselten Informationssystemen für Außenstehende nicht zugänglich oder abrufbar waren im Internet zur Verfügung.

WinHelp
WinHelp - ein früheres Microsoft Hilfesystem

WinHelp (HLP) ist seit den frühen '90ern verfügbar und ist von HTMLHelp 1.x (CHM) abgelöst worden. WinHelp wird seit Microsoft's Windows Vista (Codename "Longhorn") nicht mehr mit dem Betriebssystem vertrieben.
Basics
Grundlagen der Hilfesysteme

Sie sollten sich vor einem Wechsel des Hilfesystems über die grundlagen und Möglichkeiten der verschiedenen Hilfesysteme umfassend informieren.


Alle Rechte vorbehalten
(c) 2008-2017 HelpInformation und HelpWareGroup
Zurück zum Seiteninhalt | Zurück zum Hauptmenü